mentalpaster.blogg.se

No insert key on mac resharper
No insert key on mac resharper




no insert key on mac resharper
  1. #No insert key on mac resharper how to
  2. #No insert key on mac resharper upgrade
  3. #No insert key on mac resharper full

But it turns out the trackpad is so powerful that I don’t really want a mouse at all anymore. When I first bought my laptop, I assumed that I would go right out and buy a bluetooth keyboard and mouse. The trackpad gestures on the new Macbook (and Macbook Air) are a joy to use.

no insert key on mac resharper

After a month of use, I’ve come to really love OS X and cannot imagine switching back. It’s different, especially with the keyboard and shortcuts. I hadn’t really used a Mac since high school when they were all pretty much black and white, so I had a very steep learning curve with the new operating system. There is no way Windows XP would have lasted even five days under the same stress. I’m not sure that I have powered it off yet. I’ve put it in sleep mode and back eight times or so, and I have manually rebooted it only once or twice so far. OS X has not crashed or been crippled on me yet, even when under an extremely heavy load of multiple Firefox windows, Garage Band, VMWare + Windows + VS, Apple Xcode, iTunes, Open Office and Chat all running at the same time. VMWare has done a very nice job making the line between the two OS’es as seamless as possible.Īs for stability, Windows XP doesn’t seem any more unstable when running as a virtual machine as it normally is. I’m almost always in the Unity view, which makes Windows apps appear in normal OS X windows and puts the Start menu up on the top OS X application menu. I’m doing all of my normal computing (email, finances, blogging, office, music, etc.) on the Mac side, and only run the virtual machine for Visual Studio, Windows Explorer (Tortoise SVN) and Internet Explorer.

no insert key on mac resharper

#No insert key on mac resharper how to

Installing VMWare, Windows, Visual Studio, and Visual Studio SP1 took a whole afternoon, but I also spent that time busy learning how to use a Mac.īut aside from performance, I feel that I myself am a faster and better computer user in OS X.

no insert key on mac resharper

How does that compare to what other people experience? Considering how many big servers run on VMWare, I cannot imagine the performance degradation of VMWare is very high.įrankly, I never feel like I am waiting for Visual Studio any more than I do at work, and the “ Resharper break” at startup is not noticeably any longer than my other computing experiences.

#No insert key on mac resharper full

Doing a full Rebuild on the solution takes 3 to 4 seconds. Opening a fresh copy of the Lucene.NET trunk source tree in Visual Studio, including initializing Resharper, takes 20 seconds.

#No insert key on mac resharper upgrade

I will most likely upgrade to a faster hard drive in a few months but it has certainly not caused any pain yet. The slower hard drive is definitely the performance bottleneck, but really this is to be expected on any laptop, especially when it comes to compiling large projects. So far I’ve had plenty of memory, and the processor remains pretty idle. I’m running Windows XP on my virtual machine (not installed in Boot Camp). I kind of have two parts to my answer – the speed of Windows when running within VMWare Fusion on a Mac, and also my overall productivity of having OS X as my main operating system.Īs for the hardware, I have the slower hard drive (5400pm), 2.53gz Intel Core Duo processor and 4GB of RAM. Essentially, performance is totally acceptable. I’ve had a number of questions about performance since I posted about ctrl+alt+insert and Resharper from VMWare Fusion.






No insert key on mac resharper